TransNet® KL



RapidKL bus is the largest bus operator in the Klang Valley, Malaysia. As of 2008, it operates 167 routes with 1,050 buses covering 980 residential areas with a ridership of about 400,000 per day.

It provides Four types of bus services to the commuter, namely the Local Shuttles (Tempatan) service which feeds passengers from the residential areas to the main routes which is in turn serviced by the Trunk Buses (Utama) buses which then funnels the passengers from the Local Shuttles (Tempatan) service into the city hubs where they can then go on to their final destination in the city center using the City Shuttles (Bandar) service. Finally, there is the Express buses (Ekspres) service which, as the name implies, is a non-stop ride from key points around the Klang Valley straight into the city.

RapidKL has also divided up the Klang Valley into six areas:

  • Area One : Kuala Lumpur City Centre (Central Business District)
  • Area Two : Kepong, Segambut, Selayang, Batu Caves, Gombak, Jalan Ipoh & Sentul
  • Area Three : Setapak, Wangsa Maju, Ulu Klang, Setiawangsa, Keramat, Ampang & Pandan
  • Area Four : Cheras, Kajang, Ulu Langat, Putrajaya, Cyberjaya, Semenyih, Sungai Besi, Seri Kembangan, Serdang & Balakong
  • Area Five : Klang, Shah Alam Selatan, Bandar Sunway, Subang Jaya, Jalan Klang Lama & Puchong
  • Area Six : Shah Alam Utara, Subang, Damansara, Petaling Jaya Utara, Bangsar & Kota Damansara



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: